Please donate (see sidebar) to help recoup costs of the work to uncover and blog the information contained here


Sunday, July 26, 2009


Case 05-21207 Document 11899 Filed in TXSB on 07/06/09 Page 330 of 341
"26.2 Confirmation Hearing.
Section 1128(a) of the Bankruptcy Code requires the court, after notice, to hold a hearing on
confirmation of a proposed plan. The Confirmation Hearing has been scheduled to commence on August 10, 2009 at
9:00 a.m. before the Honorable Richard S. Schmidt, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Southern District of Texas, in
his courtroom located at 1133 N. Shoreline Blvd., Second Floor, Corpus Christi, Texas. In order to obtain the protections
of section 524(g) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Confirmation Order must be issued or affirmed by the District Court. Thus,
the Bankruptcy Court and the District Court may jointly conduct the Confirmation Hearing.
Alternatively, if solely the
Bankruptcy Court conducts the Confirmation Hearing and enters the Confirmation Order, the Debtors shall ask the District
Court to affirm the Confirmation Order. The Confirmation Hearing may be adjourned from time to time without further
notice except for an announcement of the adjourned date made at the Confirmation Hearing or any subsequent adjourned
Confirmation Hearing.
Section 1128(b) of the Bankruptcy Code provides that any party in interest may object to confirmation
of a plan. Unless otherwise directed or permitted by the Bankruptcy Court, any objection to Confirmation of any of the
Plans must (a) be in writing; (b) conform to the Bankruptcy Rules; (c) set forth the name of the objecting party; (d)
identify the nature of Claims or Interests held or asserted by the objector against the Debtors’ Estates or property; (e) state
the basis for the objection and the specific grounds therefor; and (f) be filed with the clerk of the Bankruptcy Court,
together with proof of service, and served upon each of the following
so as to be received in the offices of each such
Persons no later than July 29, 2009 at 4:00 p.m., Prevailing Central Time:
  • (1) Jack L. Kinzie, Judith Ross, James RPrince, Baker Botts L.L.P., 2001 Ross Avenue, Dallas, Texas 75201-2980;
  •  (2) Tony M. Davis, Mary Millwood GregoryBaker Botts L.L.P., One Shell Plaza, 910 Louisiana, Houston, Texas 77002-4995;
  • (3) Shelby A. Jordan, Jordan, Hyden,Womble, Culbreth & Holzer, P.C., Suite 900, Bank of America, 500 North Shoreline, Corpus Christi, Texas 78471;
  • (4) Robert E. Winter, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, 1850 K. Street, 11th Floor, Washington, D.C. 20006
  • (5) Robert Jay Moore, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP, 601 South Figueroa Street, 30th Floor, Los AngelesCalifornia 90017;
  • (6) Charles A. Beckham, Jr., Trey Monsour, Haynes and Boone LLP, 1 Houston Center1221 McKinney, Suite 2100, Houston, Texas 77010;
  • (7) James C. McCarroll, Reed Smith LLP, 599 Lexington Avenue29th Floor, New York, NY 10022;
  •  (8) Paul M. Singer, Reed Smith LLP, 435 Sixth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
  • (9) Derek J. Baker, Reed Smith LLP, 2500 One Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103;
  • (10) Sander L. Esserman, JacoNewton, Stutzman, Bromberg, Esserman & Plifka, 2323 Bryan Street, Suite 2200, Dallas, Texas 75201;
  • (11) John HTate, II, Raymond W. Battaglia, Debra L. Innocenti, Oppenheimer, Blend, Harrison & Tate, Inc., 711 NavarroSixth Floor, San Antonio, Texas 78205;
  • (12) David L. Dain and Alan S. Tenenbaum, United States Department of JusticeEnvironmental Enforcement Section, 601 D Street NW, Washington, DC 20004 (overnight mail only); [THE_PEOPLE_IGNORING_NOW-PUBLIC_"confidential-for-settlement-purposes--only"EPA_DOJ"73page_document??]
  • (13) Douglas PBartner, Randy Martin, Shearman & Sterling LLP, 599 Lexington Avenue, New York, New York 10022;
  • (14) Richard MSeltzer, Cohen, Weiss and Simon LLP, 330 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10025; +
  • (15) United States TrusteeAttn: Charles R. Sterbach, 606 N. Carancahua St., Ste. 1107, Corpus Christi, TX 78476; [THE_PEOPLE_IGNORING_NOW-PUBLIC_"confidential-for-settlement-purposes--only"EPA_DOJ"73page_document??]
  • (16) Thomas Moers Mayer anGregory A. Horowitz, Kramer Levin Naftalis and Frankel LLP, 1177 Avenue of the Americas, New York, New York10036; and
  • (17) Phillip L. Lamberson and J. Frasher Murphy, Winstead PC, 5400 Renaissance Tower, 1201 Elm StreetDallas, Texas 75270.

No comments: